50,000 Up!

Ade's Road Cycling Blog

I’ve just hit an interesting milestone. Β Since I returned to cycling in 2009 I started recording my rides and I’ve just passed 50,000 miles! Β In doing so, I’ve used over two million additional calories that I wouldn’t have otherwise, which is pretty staggering! Β This has, of course, allowed me to eat approximately two million additional calories too!

The map above shows where I’ve cycled in those 8 years – I’d love to have cycled in more places but I have had a fantastic time regardless. Β Thankfully, this blog serves as my “memory” – here are some of my favourite and memorable rides and events.

12 Hour Time Trial

The Alps. Twice

Lanzarote

Audaxing

London Edinburgh London 2013

Land’s End to John o’ Groats

London to Brussels in 24 hours

First time trial