October Roundup

Ade's Road Cycling Blog

I’m now well into my proper training blocks getting myself ready for next years time trial season so I’m back on the turbo for a significant amount of time.  The goal is to gradually increase my CTL over the next few months so that I’m heading into the season with it above 80.

Ade's Road Cycling Blog

In between I’ve ridden ‘cross races.  At Heaton Park on the 3rd I placed 64th from 170 riders and at Westmorland the next day I was 32nd from 94.  The following week, I managed to fit in the National Clarion Hill Climb, coming 6th Clarion on Blackstone Edge, and on the 11th I was back on the I struggled a bit at Landgate Quarry to come in 40th from 116 riders.  At Bebington Oval on the 17th I felt strong but started from the back to finish 45th from 135 riders.  A week later at Pignut Hill on the 24th I started to feel like I knew what I was doing for the first time and I was rewarded with 25th place from 115.  Today at Otterspool Park I again felt like I was making progress – hopefully when the results come out they will reflect that (edit – 32nd from 125).

Overall during the month I rode 370 miles, with 17,733ft of climbing at an average speed of around 14.1mph (CX racing!).  I used 16,459kcals of energy, with another 11,064kcals during 16hrs and 10mins of turbo time.  Total training stress was 2142TSS

 

Leave a Reply

