November Round-Up

Ade's Road Cycling Blog

First month of training for next season and I’ve already done more this month than I did during ANY month in my preparation for the 2014 season.  At the age of 47 it’s incredibly hard work and it’s taking some sacrifices but that’s exactly why I need to make the most of it whilst I can.  I’ve spent a lot of money on racing equipment, and a lot of time on training.  I owe it to myself to give it everything.  You may beat me next season because you are younger/fitter/faster or more talented than me, but you won’t beat me because you’ve worked harder than me.

Training Stats : 45hrs 31m, TSS 2,262.3

Road Stats : 676.3 miles (6,178 miles ytd) at an average speed of 16.4mph (17.1mph).  36,168ft ascent (298,714ft), 25,401 kcals (235,405 kcals) energy used.  Average HR of 125bpm (131bpm)

Leave a Reply

