TT’s during W/C 21st July 2014

Ade's Road Cycling Blog

Kilton 8.75M TT

My official time of 19:31 was 12 seconds outside my PB.

Ade's Road Cycling Blog

J4/16 50M TT

Really struggled in the heat yesterday.  It was 28˚C at the start and although I started well I faded badly after 30 miles.  Happy enough with the time of 02:00:09 although frustrating not to go under 2 hours – however, it’s a CB for me on J4/16, and about 3 minutes faster than I was on this course last year.

Ade's Road Cycling Blog

L2525 25M TT

30W down on the average from last weekend’s 25M TT’s.  Probably because I did the 50M TT yesterday evening and my legs didn’t feel great!  Didn’t like the course – lumpy, windy, poor surface, a U-turn on the A6 and a right turn, so it has a bit of everything!  My official time was 01:00:01 – frustrating to say the least!

2 comments

  1. Colin Fletcher · July 28, 2014

    Hi, Interesting post, what Power Meter are you using?

    Like

  2. Ade · July 28, 2014

    Garmin Vector pedals

    Like

Leave a Reply

