May Roundup

Ade's Road Cycling Blog

My excellent early season TT form, very evident during April, was brought back down to earth a bit during May.  I suspect it had something to do with damaging my knee at the end of April on the Red Rose audax, which meant I spent some of the month trying to nurse it back to health and it still isn’t quite right.  It wasn’t all bad though, with new PB’s at 10 mile and 25 mile during the month, and another cheque for £7 continuing my professional career!

Ade's Road Cycling Blog

Don’t spend it all at once

I also did a bit of training for the alps trip which is fast approaching, with a couple of 200k rides over some hills, including some in Yorkshire that might feature in a certain French race later in the summer!  However, I haven’t done as much climbing training as I have for the past two years, with most of my riding being fast and flat, so the alps may be slightly interesting!

Monthly Stats (ytd in brackets)

674 miles (2,820)

1d 13hrs 53m (6d 23hrs 10m)

17.8mph average (16.9mph)

28,806ft ascent (128,235ft)

24,711 kcals energy (108,119kcals)

131bpm average HR (131bpm)

Leave a Reply

