October Roundup

Ade's Road Cycling Blog

Coloured lines show where I’ve ridden in October

Ade's Road Cycling Blog It’s been a long season, what with training for and completing LEL, and also competing in 40 time trials, so my intention was for October to be a month where I basically just rested and rode my bike ad-hoc.  So I shouldn’t be disappointed at the relatively low mileage I clocked up this month, although I was pleased that I clicked through 7,000 miles for the year.  November is likely to be worse as I take to my shed to begin my winter training (more on that in a future post).  Year to date figures are in brackets.

Distance – 514 miles (7,127 miles)

Duration – 1d 8hrs 23mins (18d 2hrs 9mins)

Average speed – 15.9mph (16.4mph)

Ascent – 28,428ft (348,154ft)

Energy used – 23,928kcals (324,541kcals)

Average HR – 131 bpm (132bpm)

 

One comment

  1. AndrewGills · October 30, 2013

    Haha … Love that 514 miles is a low mileage month for you. It’d be a big month for me 🙂 Have just joined Strava so am following you for inspiration. Hope you don’t mind.

    Like

Leave a Reply

