Cycle Show 2013

I’ve never been to a cycle show before so I was looking forward to it today.  I wasn’t disappointed, and spent a happy and chilled day wandering around drooling over the exhibits.  The Tour of Britain podium girl was there too 😉 although I wasn’t allowed a photograph with her.  Lots of great bling kit on show, lots of new bits and pieces – if you are a bike geek like me, you’ll enjoy it.  Here’s a couple of pics of the more unusual bikes I saw

Ade's Road Cycling Blog

Beautiful fixie – possibly my next commuter!

Ade's Road Cycling Blog

Handsome retro racer – with shifters on the downtube!

Ade's Road Cycling Blog

Bamboo frame!

Ade's Road Cycling Blog

Custom paint job on this Starley!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

