8 weeks to go to LEL 2013!

Ade's Road Cycling Blog

In 8 weeks time I’ll be well on my way to London with LEL due to start on Sunday the 28th July.  So far this year I’ve done 2025 miles of specific training and 3042 miles in total.  I still have a fair few more training rides planned, including a further four 200km audaxes and the Bowland Badass, a 168 mile and 18,000ft of climbing monster of a ride that is scaring me more than anything!

Ade's Road Cycling Blog

I’ve managed to gather £1,245 of sponsorship from kind souls up to now.  That leaves me £255 short, so if anyone would like to give me, and the KidsCan cancer charity, a helping hand, that would be most welcome.

http://www.justgiving.com/ade-lel2013

or

you can donate really quickly by texting LELA67 £xx to 70070 where you replace xx with the amount you wish to sponsor me with.

Thanks

Leave a Reply

