Randonneur Round the Year

Ade's Road Cycling Blog

Little did I know that on completing the Winter Solstice Audax last Sunday that I would qualify for a Randonneur Round the Year award, but so it seems I do – thanks to Chris and Amy for pointing that out.  To qualify, you need to ride a Randonneur event in each of 12 consecutive months.  That also means I’ve ticked another ambition off – an imperial century each month of the year.

Anyway, I did my first qualifying ride, a 200k, in January.  I did a 200k in February and two more in March.  In April I did the epic 400k with Anthony.  Another 200k in May and June, plus a 300k.  In July I did four 200k’s and a 300k in August.  Three more 200k’s in September, and one each of October, November and December completed the set.  Job done!

 

One comment

  1. AndrewGills · December 19, 2012

    Congratulations. That’s a superb achievement

    Like

Leave a Reply

