Boardman Team Carbon – 10,000 miles!

Ade's Road Cycling Blog

I bought my Boardman Team Carbon just over 2 years ago for a shade under a thousand pounds.  Since then I’ve used it to ride from Land’s End to John o’ Groats, from London to Brussels, up to Stirling and pretty much all over the place!  It’s now clicked through the 10,000 mile and has been a great servant to me over that time.  It’s pretty light, has proved to be relatively robust and was a great first serious road bike.

This summer I’ll be changing to a Canyon road bike and my Boardman will become my winter training bike.  I hope the Canyon proves as comfortable and durable.

3 comments

  1. trio25 · February 19, 2012

    Wow, I’m waiting for my commuter to get to 10,000 miles. Impressive to do in 2 years. Sounds like you’ve had some great rides together.

    Like

  2. Allan Richardson · March 28, 2012

    Great effort on the 10,000 miles, Can I ask if you ever managed to get a GSC10 sensor to fit the bike and if so how ?

    Like

    • Ade · March 28, 2012

      Yes I have the sensor mounted and it’s been pretty stable. Usual place

      Like

Leave a Reply

