Autumn Riding

Ade's Road Cycling Blog

Today was one of those picture perfect autumn days, where the air is crisp, clear and cold.  Barely a cloud in deep blue skies, the leaves on the trees a rich palette of browns, yellows and reds.  Great for an easy bimble round the lanes of Cheshire, with some minor hills thrown in just to warm us up a bit.  I was trying to strengthen my leg strength by attacking each hill and staying on the big ring.  If anybody scientific reads this then please let me know whether that actually helps!  My legs feel like it does.

Ade's Road Cycling Blog

1,678ft of ascent

I rode with a couple of club mates and it was the usual great banter and we ended up stopping at Summertrees, which is possibly my favourite cafe stop.

Ade's Road Cycling Blog

Technically a vegetable...

I decided to boost my 5-a-day by having carrot cake and after a couple of cups of coffee we meandered our way back to the start.

Ride stats : 36.5 miles in 2hrs 22m @ 15.4mph, 1678ft of ascent.  Average HR 132bpm and 1692kcals energy used

Leave a Reply

