Less than a month to go…

Ade's Road Cycling BlogThis time in a month I will be on my way from London to Brussels.  So far I’ve done 2,174 miles of training for this ride.  I’ve tried to increase my power and speed over longer distances, as well as test my mental endurance.  It’s been tough but enjoyable, and it’s not quite finished yet.  My sponsorship, on behalf of The British Heart Foundation, currently stands at £1,296 and it would be fantastic to get it up over £1,500 before I go.  If you have sponsored me, supported me on my training rides (Anthony, Martin, Martina, Phil, Graeme and the other North Cheshire Clarion guys), helped out with sponsorship (Debbie, Maginus, Giles) or baked cakes (Kate and Emma) I’d like to say a big thank you.  If you haven’t sponsored me then that’s easily solved 😉

uk.virginmoneygiving.com/adehughes

Leave a Reply

