“At least you’re consistent…”

I’ve now done three Kilton 8.75M Time-Trials.  My times have been

  • April 27th – 23:01
  • May 4th – 22:59
  • May 11th – 23:01
Not much improvement there then.  But is that the whole story?  Well last night I really struggled on the outbound leg but felt great on the inbound.  The week before it was the other way around.  So I reckon there is an improvement there if I can get the best out of myself on both legs.
Ade's Cycling Blog - Kilton time trial

Ade's Cycling Blog Apr 27 Speed

Ade's Cycling Blog - Kilton time trial

Ade's Cycling Blog - May 04 Speed

Ade's Cycling Blog - Kilton time trial

Ade's Cycling Blog - May 11 Speed

If you look at the half-mile average speeds above it’s clear that the first week I made a much faster start than the last two weeks.  So that’s my first learning point – next week I will start much quicker.  I then just need to keep up the second half pace I managed last night.
Ade's Cycling Blog - Kilton time trial

Ade's Cycling Blog - Apr 27 HR

Ade's Cycling Blog - Kilton time trial

Ade's Cycling Blog - May 04 HR

Ade's Cycling Blog - Kilton time trial

Ade's Cycling Blog - May 11 HR

Again – it seems I had something still in the tank last night on the first leg – so I really should go much harder next time.
So a very brief insight into some stats.  Let’s see if I can take the lesson and put it into action next time!
Leave a Reply

