Two Years and Counting

It’s two years to the day since I got back into cycling.  Having not done it since the 90’s, in April 2009 I bought a cheap Kona mountain bike and started using it to ride to work.  I graduated to longer rides at weekends, enjoying it more and more.   Then I got my roadbike through the ride2work scheme and I rode it more and more.  Finally I bought a singlespeed bike and now ride that on my commute to work as a fixie.

Two years on and I’ve covered 9,484 miles on my bikes.

  • 1834 miles on the Kona MTB
  • 5917 miles on my Boardman Team Carbon
  • 1695 miles on my Langster single speed/fixie
  • 38 miles on a hired tandem in Cornwall!

Here’s to many more.

2 comments

  1. peter Clucas · April 12, 2011

    Fancy a ride sometime ? big boy

    Like

  2. Adam · April 13, 2011

    I started in a similar fashion, buying a hybrid then doing weekend rides on it..then suddenly the bug struck and I bought a road bike..the rest is history.

    Suffice to say I’m spending more and more time in the saddle and more of my money on wiggle et al. All good 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

