March Update

So we find ourselves at the end of March.  I’m sat here thinking where on earth has the first quarter of the year gone already!

During March I’ve ridden the Chirk 200k and Todmorden Loops audaxes, in addition to the Mad March Hare sportive.  I’ve also done a few other training rides and my daily commute too.  In total in March I’ve done 563.9 miles and 21,490ft of climbing, using over 26,000 kcalories!  That means that so far this year I’ve done 1563.4 miles.  At present I’m only doing one “long” or training ride a week, usually on a Sunday.  As I get nearer to my sponsored ride I’ll probably move to both Saturday and Sunday to step up the mileage.

Another big milestone during March was breaking the £1,000 mark for my sponsorship, which now stands at £1,040.  Once again I’d like to say a big thank you to everyone who has contributed so far.  If you haven’t and wish to do so please follow the following link

http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/adehughes

Leave a Reply

