Maginus Cake Sale in Aid of @TheBHF – Halfway There!!

Yesterday my daughters spent a good deal of the day baking cakes.  They made a wide selection for me to take into work and sell in aid of The British Heart Foundation.  The cakes obviously needed testing first and I can confirm that as well as looking fantastic, they tasted fantastic too!

I took the cakes to work today at Maginus.  The folks there were really generous and bought all but a handful of cakes raising a brilliant £67.55 towards my sponsorship fund.  That pushes me over the halfway mark.

Still plenty of time to sponsor me using the link to the right.  If you are a UK taxpayer, doing so before April will mean more money for the charity.

Many Thanks!

Leave a Reply

