STOLEN BIKES – Please keep an eye out

The following is from a member of my club

Last night or early this morning (22/02/2011) my garage was broken into and two of my most treasured possesions were stolen; My Klein Palomino Custom Build, and my Specialized Rockhopper Expert with upgraded components.
Rockhopper’s are very common as standard, so it’ll be difficult to trace that one unless you happen to notice one with the upgrades I’ve made! However, there aren’t many Klein Palomino’s about, it’s quite a rare bike, especially with the kit that I’ve specced it up with.
It’s a long shot, but i’m going to email all of the details to as many people, bike shops and forums as possible, and if people such as yourself can spread the word in their own areas and keep an eye open for them in workshops, on the trails, in second hand shops and online I’ll appreciate it greatly!
If you do happen to see either bike, please contact me (details below) or call the police as soon as possible.

If you see the bikes please get in touch via the blog.

Thanks

Leave a Reply

