Chilly Commuting

I’ve not been on my bike every day – what with the snow and also doing a bit of travelling away from the office, but the temperature on my last 3 commutes (6 rides covering morning and evening) has been

  • -4.2°C
  • 1.2°C
  • -11.3°C
  • -1.7°C
  • -8.4°C
  • -7.4°C

What my fingers felt like...

Ridiculous really.  I have to say that hands and feet have been extremely cold.  I’ve solved the hands problem (idea courtesy of Dave Mitchell of North Cheshire Clarion) by wearing a pair of woollen gloves inside a pair of skiing mittens.  The equivalent tip for feet involves freezer bags – not sure whether I’ll give that a go or not.

Leave a Reply

