Where are the Corporate Sponsors?

Firstly, let me be clear.  The sponsorship provided by my friends, colleagues and family has been nothing short of brilliant.  I never expected to get to the total I am currently at (over £2,200) and for that I am extremely grateful.

But maybe I am being unrealistic but one thing that has disappointed me is the number of companies who have simply ignored the emails I have sent asking if they would like to support us.  And by support I have meant the odd box of energy bars or small item of kit – it’s not like I’ve been asking for new bikes for example!  In most cases they’ve just ignored me – not even been bothered to respond.  I have to say that it has tainted my view of these companies – is that unfair?

Two companies have helped.  The first is Foska, who have provided me with a couple of jerseys for the journey – thank you guys.  The second is the company I work for – Steria.  As well as helping out with sponsorship ideas they have provided me with a jersey and also are matching my time commitment, meaning I get 3 days of my holiday back.  I’m hoping they will also come through with some cash sponsorship too.  Again, a big thank you.

Leave a Reply

