66 miles and a sore knee

Good Saturday run with the North Cheshire Clarion this morning in absolutely beautiful weather.  I cycled the 20 or so miles to the Swan at Winwick which is the start point for Saturday rides.  A couple of new guys joined the ride (welcome) as Giles led us off around Croft, Culcheth and out to Rixton with Glazebrook.

Finishing the ride back at the Swan my knee was pretty sore.  So I decided to hammer it back home down the East Lancs which made it a little bit more sore.

High-tech state-of-the-art ice pack!

It hasn’t really recovered from last weekends hill climbing adventures.  Being male my response to that was to do nothing different during the week – playing football on Monday and commuting on my bike to work the rest of the week.  I was planning tomorrow to ride to the Sunday club ride which would have added another 50 miles to it but I think I’ll drive there now.  And next week I’m not going to commute on my bike – that way I’ll have a break for a week.

Anyway, 66 miles at 16.6mph so a pretty good ride.

Leave a Reply

