10 weeks to the off

In 10 weeks time we’ll be in Land’s End pondering an early start the following day.  Hopefully the weather will be as nice as today.  Went for a shortish training ride north towards Blackburn and a loop back through Haslingden.  Shorts weather, only two layers for once and nice weather.  The Garmin, or my software, seems to have played up on how much climbing I did.  As you can see from the screenshot it believes I went below sea level a couple of times; presumably I must have cycled into a pesky old mine shaft without realising it.

Garmin gone mad...

Anyway, I used gpsies.com (great site by the way) to plot the route and it reckons there was 2333ft of climbing in 38 miles – it certainly felt a hilly route.  Average speed was 15.1mph which suggests my legs are getting more used to climbing hills and I used 2206kcals.

Hopefully the rest of the weekend will be as good.

Leave a Reply

