North Cheshire Clarion Saturday Club Run

I read an article on hydration which said you should drink about 500ml of water about 45 minutes before a ride.  So I did.  I don’t know if it worked but I needed the loo within an hour and a half!

The weather forecast suggested that Saturday would be the worst day of the weekend so I wrapped up and braced for the rain.  As it turned out the weather broke and it became bright and sunny, albeit still a bit windy and cold, as I made my way over to the Swan at Winwick for the club ride.  Ably led by Sarah and Paul it was a fairly brisk pace probably averaging slightly over 16mph.

My Garmin was playing up (again) on the way back but overall I completed about 63 miles in a bit under 4 hours at an average of 16.1mph.  1269ft climbed and 3812kcalories used.

Leave a Reply

