#lejog Saturday morning training ride – 42 miles

This morning I’d decided to go for a shorter distance but with a few more hills.  I’m nervous that I’m not particularly good at hills and there are a fair few on an end-to-end, especially at the start in Cornwall; although bizarrely very few people believe this.

So I rode up through Bury on Walmersley Road and into Rossendale and then over the Grane Road to Blackburn.  Back up the Grane Road before turning off down through Edgeworth and Tottington and back home.  Felt very comfortable – 2427ft of climbing and a reasonable (if not great) average speed of 13.9mph over 42 miles.  Last time I rode this route my average was 12mph so I am definitely making progress.  Used up 2578kcals.  May even decide to go out tomorrow morning too.

Leave a Reply

